Day 64: The One Where I Collect the Business Plan Project

“And just like that it’s over.”-somewhere in Hamilton, I think. 

I partner up the kiddos, give them time to practice their presentations (some with Google Slides, most just with their hefty packets), have them present, and then we vote for the best design in each class (which is a pleasant throwback to our elections unit).

I collect the packets. I will grade them later. I will tally the votes later. We’re onto coordinate geometry tomorrow. 

(I also remind myself that, no matter how ridiculous it sounds, if I have the kiddos staple their new pages to their packet every day, their turn-in rate is much higher).

What do you notice? What do you wonder?

Leave a Reply

