Day 79: The One With the Essay Draft

2015-12-17 06.53.20

Each round of portfolios brings new ideas and new growth. I feel like I pushed students to do more brainstorming with scaffolds (though there’s a TON of growth I want to do in that area next round). I feel like the support I was able to offer fell off as the week went on. This student had some decent ideas. I definitely didn’t push them as much as I wanted to on formatting or translating those ideas into English (which is a common theme that I saw during this round).

(My favorite quote was this essay is “Last years soso speak  in English this year is Amazing.” I can absolutely hear this kiddo saying this and it’s pretty spot on)

Leave a Reply

